Automotive Research Association of India
Research Institute of the Automotive Industry with the Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Govt. of India
Home Contact Us FAQs Login
Education & Training
Learning Centre
Training Centre
Knowledge Centre
Education & Training » Learning Centre

VIT University, Vellore, India
University of Alabama, USA
Loughborough University, UK
VELTECH University, Chennai
CHRIST University, Bengaluru
ARAI Staff Training
ARAI Academy Alumni Association
Download Brochures
ARAI Academy Alumni Association (AAAA)
MISSION of ARAI Academy Alumni Association
The mission of the ARAI Academy Alumni Association (“AAAA” or “Association”) is to foster beneficial connections among alumni, students, faculty, administration and staff.

The ARAI Academy Alumni Association (AAAA) had its first meeting on the 20th June 2009 to form the ARAI Academy Alumni Association to discuss its goals, future agenda, working and to elect the association members.
This was the first General Body Meeting attended by Alumni members from all the five ARAI Academy batches. In all, about more than 120 members had gathered to form ARAI Academy Alumni Association (AAAA).

Head, ARAI Academy & Knowledge Centre chaired the meeting. One of the student from 5th Batch gave presentation putting forth various aspects and issues related to the Association for consideration including the by-laws.

Life Membership
  A membership fee of Rs. 750 /- has to be paid for lifetime membership of the Association if a member applies before passing out OR
  Rs. 1000 /- if he applies after passing out of ARAI Academy.

Nomination and Election of board members for the period June 2009 – June 2011 was also done in a democratic way by taking consent of the Alumni members present at the meeting. Following is the list of Board members for the period June 2009 – June 2011:
Back to top
President Mr. S.R.Marathe Director, ARAI
Secretary Dr. K.C.Vora Head – Academy
Treasurer Mr. N.A.Sakle Senior Lecturer, Academy
Honorary Member Dr. A.Senthilkumar Professor, VITU
Honorary Member Dr. S.S.Thipse Asst. Director, ARAI
Vice – President J. Megavannan Project Engineer, ARAI
Jt. Secretary Mr. Ankur Sharma Deputy Manager, M& M, Nashik
Jt. Treasurer Mr. Bharani Dharan Project Engineer, ARAI
Members Ms. Ruhi Thakur Asst. Manager, Maruti,Gurgoan
Mr. Milind Wagh Asst. Manager, Maruti,Gurgoan
Mr. Vaseem Mohiuddin Trainee Engineer, GE Bangalore
Mr. K. Karthick Trainee Engineer, ARAI
Mr. Nijel Jacob Bosch, Bangalore
Ms. Jyoti Kale Specialist Engineer, Force Motors, Pune
Mr. E J Rajkumar Peter PGET, ICAT, Manesar
Mr. Aziz Bohari PGET ,Bosch Chassis System, Pune
Mr. R.U Darsan Executive Engineer, Piaggio, Pune
Mr. Senthilnathan Manager, Tata Motors, Pune.
Mr. Vijay Chandran Asst. Prof. VITU, Vellore

First general body meeting of AAAA at ARAI, Pune on 20th June 2009.
Back to top